Album: Lloyd Banks – The Course of The Inevitable

Download The Course of The Inevitable Album by Lloyd Banks Feat. Benny the Butcher, Roc Marciano, and More.

American rapper, Christopher Charles Lloyd, better known by his stage name Lloyd Banks unveils the cover to his upcoming album “The Course Of The Inevitable.” He has been steadily rolling out his upcoming album The Course Of The Inevitable, which was up until recently strictly referred to as COTI. While the Punchline King hasn’t revealed much in the way of new music, he has gone a long way in setting a tone, having delivered a few trailers featuring a spoken word performance from Rashan Brown.

After unveiling the official artwork and title for his new project The Course of The Inevitable, the G-Unit rapper has announced today that the project will hits stores and streaming services on Friday, June 4th. COTI will feature a total of 18 songs with guest appearances from Vado, Styles P, Roc Marci, Benny The Butcher, Ransom and Sy Ari Da Kid. — it wouldn’t be surprising to see a few familiar faces lining the project. Of course, there remain many fans still hoping for a callback to the G-Unit era, as Young Buck previously opened the door for collaboration on “Ash Tray.” Unlikely, but the hold of nostalgia remains difficult to shake.

It was gathere that Lloyd Banks has not released a studio album since 2010’s H.F.M. 2 (The Hunger for More 2) which was more than 10 years ago. He has been teasing the C.O.T.I. acronym since April, but finally revealed the meaning at the end of his album trailer. Throughout the clip, Rashan Brown delivers spoken word against black and white visuals of New York City that include images of a Big L mural.

Lloyd Banks who began his career as a member of East Coast hip hop group G-Unit, alongside childhood friends 50 Cent and Tony Yayo took to social media to share the cover art for the project, which shows the 39-year-old holding his son Christopher Lloyde III’s hand. The tracklist boasts 18 tracks with guest appearances from Styles P, Benny The Butcher, Roc Marciano, Vado, Ransom and Sy Ari Da Kid.

You Can Pre-order it here.

The Course of The Inevitable Album Tracklist:

  1. Propane
  2. Sidewalks
  3. Empathy
  4. Early Exit (Ft. Roc Marciano)
  5. Formaldehyde (Ft. Benny the Butcher)
  6. Death by Design
  7. Food (Ft. Styles P)
  8. Crown
  9. Falsified
  10. Break Me Down
  11. Commitment
  12. Pain Pressure Paranoia
  13. Stranger Things
  14. Drop 5
  15. Panic (Ft. Sy Ari da Kid)
  16. Smoke and Mirrors
  17. Dishonorable Discharge (Ft. Vado)
  18. C O T I


Comments are closed.