Album: Mach-Hommy – Pray For Haiti

Download Pray For Haiti Album by Mach-Hommy

Brooklyn rapper Mach-Hommy is gearing up to release his highly-anticipated album Pray For Haiti, which is executive produced by Westside Gunn on Friday (May 21). To kick off the rollout for the project and mark his return, Mach-Hommy dropped the first single “The Stellar Ray Theory” on Tuesday (May 18) with production by frequent Griselda collaborator Conductor Williams. The smooth, jazz-tinged record finds Mach floating through his verse with ease while he raps about overcoming obstacles.

Years ago, the New Jersey rap enigma Mach-Hommy had a strong alliance with the Buffalo rap crew Griselda, and with Griselda figurehead Westside Gunn in particular. At some point, they went their separate ways, and they both found ways to thrive without each other. Earlier this year, though, Mach-Hommy returned to the Griselda fold, showing up on Westside Gunn’s recent “EasterGunn Day 4 Freestyle.” And now, Mach-Hommy has made a whole album with Gunn. It’ll come out on Friday.

Pray for Haiti features 16 tracks from the complex and creative mind of Mach-Hommy with features from Westside Gunn, Tha God Fahim and Keshia Plum. Mach and Westside will also use the album as an act of charity with 20 percent of the proceeds going toward the PRAY FOR HAITI TRUST FUND, which will improve schools in Port-au-Prince, Haiti.

“Please, I’ma need y’all to rain dance,” Mach-Hommy said in a statement regarding the single and upcoming album. “This Rap shit is too dry right now.” Westside Gunn added, “Once a rebel, always a rebel. Mach and I cooked up a Hip-Hop classic with Pray For Haiti.”

Mach-Hommy used to be a part of the Griselda camp in the mid-2010s before creative differences caused a rift between them. Pray For Haiti marks his first collaboration with the crew as the album will be released through Griselda Records. Westside Gunn took to Instagram and posted a video of him and Mach filming a music video for the album.

Hommy had this to say about his upcoming album: “Please. I’m a need y’all to rain dance. This rap shit is too dry right now.” Westside added, “Once a rebel always a rebel, we cooked an overall hip-hop classic.” Listen and check out the tracklist below.

Pray For Haiti Album Tracklist:

  1. The 26th Letter
  2. No Blood, No Sweat
  3. Folie A Deux (Feat. Westside Gunn & Keisha Plum)
  4. Makrel Jaxon
  5. The Stellar Ray Theory
  6. Marie
  7. Leta Yo (Skit)
  8. Kriminel
  9. Pen Rale
  10. Murder CZN (Feat. Westside Gunn)
  11. Magnum Band (Feat. Tha God Fahim)
  12. Rami (Feat. Westside Gunn)
  13. Kreyol (Skit)
  14. Au Revoir
  15. “Blockchain
  16. Ten Boxes – Sin Eater


Comments are closed.