EarthGang – Ghetto Gods Album

Download Ghetto Gods Album by EarthGang

American hip hop rap duo composed of Spillage Village-emcees Johnny Venus and Doctur Dot, from Atlanta, Georgia, United States, composed of Atlanta-based rappers Olu and WowGr8, EarthGang have been riding high since the release of their new single “Options” featuring Wale. The single is currently climbing up the Urban and Rhythmic radio charts (currently at #36 at both places) and to celebrate they joined The Breakfast Club’s Charlamagne and DJ Envy earlier this morning. On the show, Olu and WowGr8 discussed the formation of EARTHGANG, meeting and signing with J.Cole, the controversial comparison to Outkast and collectivity of Atlanta. The pair rounded out their interview by announcing the name of their upcoming project, Ghetto Gods.

They also explained the album’s title, Ghetto Gods, with Olu elaborating, “This whole conversation has been about respect for people making it out the hood.” Meanwhile, Wowgr8 echoes that sentiment: “The balance of being a God and being ghetto, it’s cool,” he expounds. They also explained that their “quarantine track” with Wale, “Options,” was made without ever being in the same room as their collaborator. Finally, Charlamagne asks the duo about the rumor that their album is dropping the same day as Cole’s.

Based on what EarthGang opted to share of “All Eyes On Me,” the snippet certainly lives up to Wowgr8’s assessment — check it out for yourself now, and stay tuned for more news on the upcoming Ghetto Gods. Do you like what you’ve heard so far?

Ghetto Gods Album Tracklist:

  1. All Eyes On Me
  2. Amen
  3. Power Moves
  4. Lvl Up
  5. Brass
  6. American Horror Story
  7. Birkin (Lie To Me)
  8. Options by EARTHGANG & Wale
  9. Powered Up


Comments are closed.