Album: Baby Keem – The Melodic Blue

Download The Melodic Blue Album by Baby Keem

It’s been a while since we last heard from Baby Keem, but with his newest track “durag activity,” it almost feels as though he never left. Joining forces with birthday boy, Travis Scott, the two deliver a hard hitting yet melancholic hip-hop banger in Baby Keem’s signature style. Releasing alongside an equally ominous video, Baby Keem seems to be gearing up for the release of his next record “The Melodic Blue” – which he announced on Twitter alongside hints of a summer release. Whether or not you’re a Baby Keem fan yet, now seems to be the perfect place to start.

Like many of Baby Keem’s tracks, “durag activity” seems to go out of its way to use sounds that are far from the norm in commercial hip-hop. With a steady clock-like chime setting the tone, “durag activity” utilizes both eclectic percussion sounds and patterns to deliver fans something refreshing just in time for summer. Baby Keem and Travis Scott both deliver subtly confident and laid-back performances that only amplify the song’s uneasy energy.

Directed by Eliel Ford, the track’s visual amplifies this energy even further. Whether speeding away from the police in a classic car or staring into the camera with a glazed look of indifference, trench coat Keem and Travis Scott prove that they are a duo not to be taken lightly. With more music on the way, now is the perfect time to dive into Baby Keem’s discography – fingers crossed we get the album sooner rather than later though.

The Melodic Blue Album Tracklist:

  1. ​LCC The Dead
  2. Durag Activity (Ft. Travis Scott)
  3. ​diego
  4. ​patience interlude
  5. ​south africa
  6. ​gwfm
  7. hooligan
  8. ​first order of business
  9. ​monogamy
  10. ​no sense
  11. ​rick rubin
  12. ​honey Im blue
  13. ​Good Morning
  14. 16
  15. ​Issues
  16. ​White T


Comments are closed.