Album: Bugzy Malone – The Resurrection

Download The Resurrection Album by Bugzy Malone

British rapper and actor from Manchester, England, Aaron Davis, better known by his stage name Bugzy Malone, releases his fifth full length project, ‘The Resurrection’. This body of work is full of hard-won wisdom and undiluted street delivery on an elevated level that sees Bugzy produce his most accomplished work to date.

The name of the album is in relation to Bugzy Malone’s March of 2020 quad-bike accident in Bury, Manchester. He lost consciousness, suffered a blood clot in his chest, bled in the brain and the doctors informed that he was “lucky to be alive”. Bugzy marked his return with his leading-single “M.E.N III” where he spoke on the incident and the fact that he’s been given a “second chance in life”.

The Resurrection is Manchester MC Bugzy Malone’s sophomore studio album. The album is marked as his first project release since his acclaimed debut album B. Inspired. To this stuttering redemption song Malone adds two more hooks. In the UK, grime and hip-hop have long been London-centric. The “King of the North” was the first to put Manchester in contention back in 2015 with a landmark Fire in the Booth radio freestyle. Manchester’s latest wunderkind, Aitch, has ridden the slipstream of Malone’s hard-hitting, dextrous flows.

More pertinently, though, last year Malone nearly died twice. Not from Covid: riding a quad bike without a helmet at 70mph, he made a very large dent in the side of a car. As he tells it on a track called MEN III, he woke up on the concrete with blood and feathers everywhere – his Moncler down jacket had burst. Weeks later, lying in hospital mending from a bleed on his brain, he felt a blood clot go into his lung.

Bugzy also dropped singles “Don’t Cry” featuring Irish singer/songwriter Dermot Kennedy, and “Doe’d Up”, before dropping the highly anticipated club-banger “Notorious” featuring Tottenham, North London MC Chip – following their prolific feud in 2015.

The Resurrection Album Tracklist:

  1. The Resurrection
  2. M.E.N III
  3. Don’t Cry by Bugzy Malone & Dermot Kennedy
  4. Cold Nights In The 61
  5. Welcome To The Hood by Bugzy Malone & Emeli Sandé
  6. The Masters (Interlude)
  7. Van Gogh Effect
  8. Salvador
  9. Ride Out
  10. Bounce
  11. Notorious by Bugzy Malone & Chip
  12. The Immortals (Interlude)
  13. Gods
  14. Angels
  15. Skeletons


Comments are closed.