Album: Kings of Convenience – Peace or Love

Download Peace or Love Album by Kings of Convenience

Returning with their first new music in 12 years, indie-pop duo, Kings of Convenience are back. The duo of Eirik Glambek Bøe and Erlend Øye have announced Peace or Love, their fourth studio album and first new full-length work since releasing Declaration of Dependence back in 2009. The new album is out June 18 via EMI. Today’s announcement comes with the release of lead single “Rocky Trail.” Watch the video for that below.

“Another classic Eirik composition that skilfully ignores the verse-chorus-verse blueprint,” Øye said of the new song in a press release. “It’s pop music, but not as we know it.”

The gentle power of “Rocky Trail” makes it clear that the band has retained their unique songwriting talent and emotional eloquence since they last recorded together. The haunting acoustic melodies are accompanied by violin and the pair’s distinctive dual-vocal approach to create something both subtle yet instantly familiar. The contemplative lyrics touch on themes both universal and personal, ideas of perception and regret.

Kings of Convenience have also announced a European tour, set to kick off later this year on September 19 with a performance at the Grieghallen concert hall in their hometown of Bergen, Norway. Find the full tour itinerary at the band’s website and check out the tracklist and album artwork for Peace or Love below.

Peace or Love Album Tracklist:

  1. Rumours
  2. Rocky Trail
  3. Comb My Hair
  4. Angel
  5. Love Is a Lonely Thing
  6. Fever
  7. Killers
  8. Ask for Help
  9. Catholic Country
  10. Song About It
  11. Washing Machine


Comments are closed.