Watch The First Episode Of Anthrax’s New Web Doc Series, ‘Anthrax 40 For 40’


Anthrax have shared the first part ‘Anthrax 40 For 40’ web series: a definitive, star-studded documentary on their band to launch the thrash metal stars’ 40th anniversary celebrations.

Featuring contributions from founding members Scott Ian and Danny Lilker, long-time drummer Charlie Benante and Fistful Of Metal-era members Danny Spitz and Neil Turbin, the first episode of  the new series details the band’s formation and earliest days, with guest insights offered by Henry Rollins and Megaforce Records founder Jonny Zazula.

Directed and edited by Jack Bennett, the new documentary series will walk viewers through the influential New York thrash band’s entire history, through to 2016’s For All Kings album, and will lead up to a special livestream event on July 18, for which the band will shortly be releasing further details. Forthcoming guests in the documentary will include Slash, Dave Grohl, Kerry King, Chuck D, Tom Morello, Gene Simmons, Corey Taylor and Dave Mustaine. You can check the first episode out in full below.

In a statement, the band said: “Each week beginning May 3, on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and wrapping on the band’s official founding anniversary of July 18 Anthrax will offer ‘Anthrax 40 for 40’, a series of episodes that features former band members, fellow musicians, colleagues, and industry veterans sharing behind-the-scenes stories of working with the band, and what Anthrax’s legacy has meant all these years on.”

The dates of broadcast for the  Anthrax’s web series are as follows:

May 3: ‘Fistful Of Metal’
May 10: ‘Spreading The Disease’
May 17: ‘Among The Living’
May 24: ‘State Of Euphoria’
May 31: ‘Persistence Of Time’
June 7: ‘Sound Of White Noise’
June 14: ‘Stomp 442’
June 21: ‘Volume 8’
June 28: ‘We’ve Come For You All’
July 5: ‘Worship Music’
July 12: ‘For All Kings’.

Watch every episode of Anthrax’s new web doc series at the band’s official YouTube channel.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.